February 8, 2017

Dear FSN members,

I am writing to inform you that I have transitioned to the position of President of the Florida Society of Neonatologists, effective Dec 1, 2016, and look forward to a productive upcoming year.  Joining me in working towards realizing our priorities will be Francisco Ojeda, MD, Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital, transitioning to the position of Vice President.

I would like to take the opportunity to recognize the efforts of our outgoing President, Sandra Suchomski, MD, University of Florida, College of Medicine, Jacksonville, and thank her for her commitment. I would also like to recognize the continued efforts of our board members.

We are requesting membership renewal at this time at a reduced annual rate of $40.  We now have the ability to quickly and securely process membership payments via our website,  Payments can also be made by mail. The mailing address is Florida Society of Neonatologists, P.O. Box 13912, Tampa, Florida, 33611. If you have any questions about the membership or need an invoice contact our Executive Director, Cathy Groh, RN, at 813-245-2998.

We would like any members interested in becoming more active in the Society in any capacity to be encouraged to inform us, as we are actively seeking to expand our efforts in furthering the interests of Florida neonatologists. At this time, we would like to call for nominations for the open position of Secretary/Treasurer of the Florida Society of Neonatologists.  Nominations should be forwarded to Cathy Groh, RN, Executive Director to the Florida Society of Neonatologists, at, by February 28, 2017.



Aaron M. Germain, MD

President, Florida Society of Neonatologists

Division of Neonatology

Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital

Post Your Comment/Signature Here